An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lush(ious) Lips...

So, as mentioned on yesterday’s blip, today I am blipping the surprise gift I received in the post from THIS lovely lady.

I don’t know how she knew that I am partial to the delightful flavour of a cheeky wee G&T (good guess I expect ;-))) but regardless, she saw this lip balm and didn’t just think of me, she went to the trouble of buying it and posting it to me. I am so touched by that.

Thank you lovely. I can tell you that I have some of it slathered on my lips at this very moment despite the fact I have no intention of going outside today but prevention is better than cure and you just never know when an indoor draft might dry out your lips so I am playing it safe. ;)

Bit of a topsy turvey day today. David was up at 5am and out the door by 6am to catch the red eye to London for a work meeting. I texted him to say if he felt compelled to pop into Tiffany’s to buy me one of their Legacy diamond rings in anticipation of our 25th Wedding Anniversary next year, then he shouldn’t resist and just give in to said compulsion. What are my chances do you reckon?

David being away so early meant that I was doing the whole morning routine with Alan on my own. David usually gets him up, showered and dressed and I do breakfast. Since he had a shower last night I only had to get him dressed and he was really good, helping me as best he could, and to my delight he was up and dressed only 5 minutes later than normal AND all his clothes were on the right way round. Result! Just ignore the fact that I forgot to brush his hair!
.
Managed to do some more Christmas shopping on line but have just noticed that something I want to buy a few off is on sale but the sale ends today and it’s going to take me a bit of time to organise the order so I am panicking slightly. I can see me up till midnight trying to get the order done!

And I’ve just remembered I haven’t prepared a shoe box for the shoe box appeal that Alan’s due to take back to school tomorrow! Damn!! Nothing else for it, I’ll just have to Keep Calm and have a G&T :)))

Happy Thursday Blip Pals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.