South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

I love...

...these old ornaments. The strange looking grey mouse has been with me since the age of 8 and has the most memories connected with him. I got him when Mum and I went on our one and only coach trip together (she hated coaches!) to London Zoo. It was one of the happiest days I ever spent with her - which was crazy because it poured with rain, we sat on a bench surrounded by wasps eating our picnic and just laughed together about how awful it was! The final thing was that I fell down rushing to the Chimpanzees' Tea Party, whilst carrying this mouse which I'd just bought. My only concern was whether the mouse had broken! It hadn't obviously :-) Mum was in a carefree happy mood though and we really had fun together. The hippo and the pig have been with me since I was 12 or 13, but don't have quite the same sort of memories associated with them.

A friend was round today and really enjoyed the soup that I'd made yesterday - it was rather gorgeous! Hubby was glad of some for tea too as he'd had rather a small lunch as it turned out. The Spelt bread that I bought yesterday was really lovely - shall be buying that again definitely. ( I picked up my friend after I had been to see the osteopath for the first time in weeks. She's working on my right foot as well now as it twists to the right due to an old injury and thinks she may be able to get it sorted, which would be wonderful). The sea was raging today - the tide was in as I drove along Littlehampton seafront and I thought it might come over onto the road as the waves were splashing up really high in the strong winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.