Plus ça change...

By SooB

Boy, sleeping

Dull shot today. But then it wasn't the most exciting of days. Conor was borderline poorly most of the day (but then if I'd been awake as often as he was last night I'd feel poorly too. Oh, hang on, I was....)

Here he'd decided to make a bed with the sofa and all the orange cushions as a mattress with the green cushions as a duvet. Snug. He was snoring within 2 minutes. If he hadn't nicked all the cushions, I think I would have joined him.

Thanks for all your tips on gig photography, btw. I think I'm all set now - with a long list of settings to get my head around, most of which I've never considered before. I think I might be learning something here..... Anyway, the flip-side of all the learning, is dull blips for now. Though, I suppose shooting in my dimly lit living room with the 50mm prime at f1.4 and an ISO of, oh, whatever it was (see below for details) is practice of a sort! Now I just have to check I'm allowed to take photos at the gig.

Mr B cooked a fine rack of lamb tonight, with a special treat of some fancy wine to go with it. We might have found a buyer for our house in France. But we're trying not to count our chickens (and tears) too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.