Plus ça change...

By SooB

Watching the water

Another busy day at School of Mam. The pupils are revolting (!) and had to have a stern talking to from their Dad. All went much more smoothly after that, and I think I'm learning how they each need to learn: Katherine needs lots of encouragement, and loses confidence very easily at the slightest mistake. Conor just needs lots of variety. I'm guessing that's probably not uncommon for a 5 year old.

I asked them today if there was anything they would change about the way we're doing it. Katherine asked if she could teach Conor sometimes. Conor asked if Katherine could go to a normal school and leave us alone. Hmmm.

An afternoon trip to the park cleared away some grumpy moods.

I wasn't sure if these birds were watching the sea, as I was, or playing chicken with the incoming waves. The beach is normally very popular with those walking dogs or out for a run: the chap running towards me seemed to be killing two birds with one stone, though as he was wearing jeans, the run may have been an afterthought.

For those on tenterhooks about my tooth saga (will it stay or will it go) I finally got to speak to my dentist today. And it's definitely going. It is so catastrophically broken that the glueing option might last one day. It also might last a year if I was very lucky, but given that she wasn't going to charge me for that, I think I can see which end of the spectrum her best guess fell at.

It's very sore now. Better out than in?

Nearly forgot: lots of backblips. They start here. If you only look at one, there's a scary spider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.