Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Aide Memoire / Emergency Blip

For several years now I've had a particular way of reminding myself that I need to do something. It's my own version of the traditional 'tie a knot in your hankie' concept, for those old enough to remember carrying a hankie around.

It basically involves moving my wedding ring from its normal position on my left hand over to the equivalent finger on my right hand. It stems from a time when I would randomly remember things I needed to do whilst I was driving.

These days, nine times out of ten the thing I need to remember to do is take a photo for my blip. If I'm having a busy day, and suddenly remember I haven't even taken my camera out of my bag, I'll do the wedding ring switcheroo thing and before I go to bed I'll remember to blip.

Well tonight I'm knackered and severely lacking in inspiration, so you're getting my reminder to blip as my blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.