Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Calvin & Hobbes

25 years ago as a student I worked a summer in America, and bought my first book of Calvin & Hobbes comic strips. I'm not even really that big a fan of comics but these stories of a boy and his imaginary tiger connected with me somehow! So over the following few years I bought every new volume of collected comic strips in the series – a dozen or so books. Then a few years ago in a fit of decluttering I took them all to a second-hand book shop in return for a few quid. And I regretted it ever since!

Well, it turns out that the entire Calvin & Hobbes oeuvre has been collated into a deluxe four-volume box set! I bought this for myself but Ann's retrospectively claiming it as a Xmas present to me, so it's being taken away and hidden til 25th December...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.