SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Looking up the Kenepuru Sound.

We had one job with the water taxi this morning, and then I wanted the car taken around to Te Mahia, so I could go across in the boat in the tomorrow morning and get an early start to get to the meeting at 9.00am in Picton. It takes 1 hour & 20 minutes to drive from our place to Te Mahia, so as it was raining, PJ volunteered to take the car around for me, so I could stay home and do paperwork (ie; send out invoices to people)
After going across and picking him up, (Yeah - I got to take the boat for a change!) we put the boat on the trailer, as we had no other bookings. The Lodge had one couple who were expected to arrive but hadn't got any travel arrangements from them.
This is a view from the track we walk along, there have been a couple of big native birch tree that have blown over since I was last down there, so now there is this gap that gives a view up the Sounds.
Got a last minute call to pick people up from Te Mahia, just as we were nearly home. So boat back in water, I had to run up to the house to get the seats for the boat that were being dried out. Phew!!
The dogs got themselves a possum......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.