Border Tails

By Swannie

A new dawn on the A7

An early start this morning - and a trip up the A7 to do a school run. I sat in a lay-by and watched the sun rise at Middleton Moor before it was time to set off and pick up the kids.

This photo was taken with my mobile phone, yesterday's one was the last one that I took with my compact camera before I dropped it. The mobile is ok for taking pictures but really the last thing I need is to run down the battery just in case I need to phone my controller in an emergency. That's the excuse I gave myself when I emptied my collection of £2 coins this morning and popped into Argos at lunch time!

New compact bought and charging at the moment. I started at 6:45 am this morning and finished at 9.35 pm tonight so apologies for my lack of comments on your blips.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.