Border Tails

By Swannie

Rain drops....

Such a busy day today. When I got in after my very long shift last night, Teefer didn't want anything to eat, this is quite unusual for her. I woke up fairly early this morning and went downstairs to feed the cats but again Teefer wouldn't eat anything. I decided to take the little madam to the vet as she's fairly skinny anyway and I was worried.

The vet was so busy but I got to catch up with the new owner of the Second Chance kitten that I had did a home check for a while ago after I blipped her. Florence has now been neutered and was just in for a wee check up. She is much loved by the family and sleeps beside their older cat - I love a happy ending!

Teefer was checked over and suffered the indignity of having her temperature taken but there was no sign of anything untoward. I got some sachets of probiotic powder to add to her meals for a week just in case she has a dodgy tummy. When I go home, I found a wee tin of Gourmet Gold (they usually get dried food) and I sprinkled the sachet on top. I have never seen such a clean bowl in such a short time - the Oscar for best actress goes to......Teefer!

I was waiting on a bus to take me down to the station to start my shift at midday and I took the first pictures with my new camera.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.