Birthday slippers

My sister always seems to find gems to send me for my birthday. Some of the pressies I got this year made me chuckle. I love my new reindeer slippers. Cousteau is somewhat less impressed!

I have been incredibly spoilt today. It is so amazing to think that I have so many wonderful people in my life. I am counting my blessings and wondering at how fortunate I am. I know I don't deserve even half of it, and am feeling so blessed that I have it anyway!

The piece de resistance was my surprise from DB! ;-) Thank you! You are pretty much amazing! Can't wait!

My form class threw a 'surprise' party for me - partly, I suspect, to get out of having to do another grammar lesson, but mainly cos they're awesome and sweet and lovely.

I am seriously in danger of becoming a spoilt brat!

My party is tomorrow. I have no music, no lights, no food and nothing to drink out of, but I'm sure it will go swimmingly! Probably ...

Better get off and try and source some stuff for it then.

EDIT: Sound system sorted and glasses obtained. Cake baked and being iced tomorrow. Awesome, awesome friends. I love you all heaps! X

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.