Not My Lunch

...but I did bring home one of these beautiful candied ginger and spice scones with cinnamon cream glaze from the Ciao Thyme Cafe today, where I met a friend for lunch.

I was too hungry to stop and blip my meal, but it was delicious -- a cup of incredibly smooth apple and roasted squash soup with apple compote garnish, and a "winter white" salad of apple, fennel, radish, napa cabbage, parsnip, celeriac, and parsley, sliced thinly, tossed with an apple cider vinaigrette and garnished with blue cheese, spiced pecans, and pomegranate seeds. I love the imagination and impeccable technique manifest in everything the Ciao Thyme staff makes!

I meant to share the scone with Phil later today, but he was busy in his workshop and I kept finding reasons to be in the kitchen for a few minutes at a time, during which I'd take another "little taste" of the scone.

He did manage to have a few bites, and pronounced it very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.