Return to the North

By Viking

A glorious Day

I took some brilliant shots today of our kids during Field Day (Pet Day). Especially good were the expressions on kids and parents faces during the 'Fun Farmer' competition. Alas I can't blip them because I don't have their parents Permission.

Not casting aspersions or anything but Teejay manages to miss these days quite often (although for reasons I won't go into here I think she would have wished things differently this year) SO muggins here was Principal for the day - duties - tal nicely to people and be in charge of the megaphone. I bloody hated that megaphone. Horrible horrible things.

It was however a glorious day, sunshine all the way, suntans/sunburns galore and alas a lot of sandflies (but no bites) Dousing myself with $100 perfume then slarting myself up with Deet was not a good idea but effective all the same.

The kids had a fantastic time - with 'pets' ranging from a moth through kittens to calves, goats and horses (only in NZ eh? )

It was also a colleagues art day before retirement so we all headed to the pub for a jolly good laugh at the end of the day - I have discovered a new cider (from Sweden) to die for. Thankfully couldn't afford enough of it to get drunk

Happy weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.