St James Tarn

Sometimes we forget what a beautiful country we live in.

When I drove through here 2 weeks ago it was sleeting, snowing and hailing. The weather was a little different today. This is pretty much as it came from the camera. A tiny crop to remove a grass blade in the foreground and that's all.

I learnt something new today - don't do long road trip on your own 3 week's after your son's death. Too much thinking time. I kept having to pull over to cry - the trip took more than 5 hours when it should have only take three and a half. Always at inopportune places too - never places you would actually want to stop.

I headed down to Christchurch today for a couple of official meetings about Blaze's estate. Great timing as it is my grandson's 4th birthday. It is also my adult nephew's birthday and tomorrow is my niece's. They are all in Christchurch so it has worked out very nicely.

I am very fortunate to be caring for my lovely grandson this weekend as his mother has had to go away for work. He and I have had a lovely evening - he's played me songs on the guitar I gave him for his birthday, then we've read books and had cuddles. Now he's fast asleep.

I'm exhausted too so won't be far behind him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.