From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The day the printer died....

I have nothing much to report today. I have left posting this blip as late as possible to allow time for something wild to happen - aeroplane landing on the house, Count Dracula played by Jonathan Rhys Meyers popping in through my window wanting a bite, that sort of thing - which is why I am posting late again. Dracula certainly wouldn't be here for my cookery skills as most things end up as burnt offerings. Masterchef I am not.

Do you ever have days when you feel slightly lopsided? Seriously, I have had a day when everything I have tried to type has come out wrong and it doesn't matter whether it's my laptop, iPad or iPhone. Not totally wrong though just one character too far to the right or left but only on certain words. It's a bit like Les Dawson playing the piano. Remember how most of the tune was OK but then you'd have a particular note that was so wonderfully wrong it sounded hilarious made more so by him saying 'Come on now. Keep together!'

'I have left posting this blip as late as possible' originally before correction was
'I have left pisting this blop as late as pissible' which sounds a bit like a character from 'Allo, Allo' with a very dodgy French accent. Ah well, there are no reasons for these lopsided days; they just occur from time to time almost like a very mild dose of vertigo. They soon pass.

The only other thing that happened today was that the electrical shop up the road rang me up about my printer. The regulator has packed up completely. Apparently that's the bit that adjusts the power across the circuit board. It costs as much to replace as it would to buy a new printer. I'd had it 18 months which isn't long. C'est la vie! I used it more for scanning these days. Bye bye Kodak - it wasn't great anyway - I have ordered a HP which should arrive tomorrow. I had an Epson before that which I used to use to print photos by the ton and I used to put them on the office walls at the old office in Poplar Road. I often used to get back from lunch to find a little crowd of complete strangers (visiting Poplar Road for a meeting) gathered around admiring the pictures. They were mainly Edinburgh ones. My ‘gallery’ was quite popular! I remember how surprised Nuzhat was when she first started at Solihull MBC. She was amazed to see pictures of the city of her birth adorning the walls.

Not much chance for pictures today so I was pleased when squirrel was obliging. There is a family of four out there now. I felt too exhausted to go out so that has to do. I am definitely going through a phase. I’m just a bit possed iff!! ;-)

Track? Here’s beautiful one from the mighty Slade I haven’t heard for a while - How Does It Feel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.