From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

My bush is on fire and my bird has flown!

Sorry for that dramatic title. Think of it as me trying to make mountains out of molehills as usual. It's the same as I do when wearing a bra. I shall explain more later.

What have I got to tell you today? Well, I don't mind Elvis but I can't stand Cliff Richard. I've just seen the latter on a programme on ITV asking what was Elvis's finest track. Cliff was on saying something but I nodded off a bit. I'm just killing time waiting for Citizen Khan to come on.

I gathered together all my spare Kodak cartridges earlier and when I logged on for work at 6:40 this morning, I sent Chris (one of the project managers) an email telling him about the death of my printer and telling him he could have my extra cartridges. He emailed me back at the time that normal office humans start work (after 7:30am) saying he was going to tell me the same! Seriously! His printer died on Tuesday and he went to PC World and bought a Canon on Wednesday! How mad is that? The world is now full of unwanted Kodak cartridges. Oh well....

Anyway, I finished my promotions and transfers report at last. It works OK and I'll do the cosmetic bits on Monday. It was gone 4 and it was getting dark outside. I hate putting the front room light on, not because I have Scottish roots and want to save electricity - dad would sit in the dark all the time and would follow me around turning lights off claiming that it was so much more atmospheric watching telly in the dark - but because I can be seen from the street with the light on. I can't be a nosey old bag and spy on the neighbours if I can be seen. I am forced to look industrious tapping on my keyboard gazing at my screen with rapt attention.

Ah yes. My bush being on fire and my bird having flown? It rained all day long and the only bit of sun appeared in a weird sunset through the bushes behind the shed which explains my rather awful picture. Also, I burned my chicken thighs so badly that they were rock hard and when I tried to hack in to them while eating my dinner, the one flew off my plate and somersaulted through the air to land somewhere behind the bookcase. I bet that bird never thought it would fly again!

Track? Sorry, no Elvis. Let's have an old favourite to go with me cremating things -Fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.