From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

All we need is snow...

Errrr sorry. What more can I say? Today was the last day of my holiday and I must now psych myself up to throw myself into work tomorrow. Good job it will be Friday! I do prefer the gentle approach.

Today was the first day in a fortnight when I didn't have to do anything. I had the laziest of days catching up with missed programmes (Ian Rankin on BBC Imagine from Tuesday), finishing off a book and occasional dozing interspersed with coughing which just will not cease. The only time I looked outside was when the doorbell rang - the window cleaner after payment. I didn't even think of asking him to pose for my blip for today! I expect he'd have run away scared if I had!

My inspiration for today's picture came from
Prockies pics

Whilst in Edinburgh I bought a bottle of Clementine juice from M&S and it came with the Santa hat on. I had no idea what to do with the hat and forgot all about it until I saw Prockies pics this evening and rummaged in my bag for it. I have 3 skeletons - full size Bony upstairs outside the bathroom and two smaller ones in the front room. I'm sure you'll agree the little hat is perfect for the littlest skeleton?

You'll be pleased to know I haven't chosen anything Christmassy for the music today but just for the hat, here is an ideal track!

You can leave your hat on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.