'TGIF'

Even though I've only had a 3 day working week, I feel like I'm ready for the weekend. Must be going away last weekend has finally caught up with me.

Our boy has really impressed us this week also. On Monday afternoon when we arrived home from camping he decided that he wanted to teach himself to crochet, yes crochet, he practised and practised by looking at various youtube video clips and has now mastered the art. Yesterday at school he started to make me a beanie to wear out on cold mornings when I go out early to photograph. Today, he's almost half finished it and it looks brilliant. Both MsMun and myself are so impressed with his persistence and skill.

Right now he's sitting behind me still working away at it. Can't wait to blip it when it's all done (hopefully).

Only took a few photos out the back after work tonight and didn't have the energy to find anything more interesting, so here is Mr Ant on a spiky branch, once again heavily cropped to create a macro effect.

Happy weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.