Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ANGEL REQUIRED!

When I decided to knit a Nativity for the school where I help when I'm at home, I got going and had finished most of the characters by 5th March with 296 days to spare, so knew I had plenty of time to knit the angel.

But now……….. I only have 22 days to sort this out before the whole set goes into school for 1st December. A good friend of ours has made a wonderful folding stable and a box to make sure everything stays looking good from year to year, and yet another good friend has knitted the wings for me and sorted out a halo.

Now I just need to apply myself and get this knitting done because you can't have a Nativity without an angel, can you? I know I'll do it, and as they say - "The longest journey starts with a single step………"

So - I had better get started - and if I don't get round to commenting on your journals for a while, please forgive me, I have an appointment with an angel!!

The angel said to them, ‘Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people. Today in the town of David a Saviour has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord. This will be a sign to you: you will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.’
Luke 2 : 10-12
New International Version


P.S. Just in case you are beginning to panic now, please don't worry, there are still 47 days until Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.