BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Officially pregnant day 7

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

I was down with my Mum again today, so I told her the positive pregnancy test. She seemed glad to have some good news, and really positive about reaching a new milestone with the IVF, so that was lovely.

I’ve been feeling the hormones in my boobs, and picked up this cocoa butter stuff at the weekend to deal with the stretch marks which I can already see growing there. You are encouraged to pay twice as much for this stuff in the pregnancy section of Boots, but I’m wise to their game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.