The Gingerbread House

I had just got out of the shower this morning when I received a text from Jude who was out on walk, she wanted me to meet her for a cuppa in Boothstown.....in fifteen minutes!!!! I declined and started to make some breakfast. Then Carole rang and wondered if we could walk in the morning instead of this afternoon...I now had forty minutes to get ready!

I raced round and was ready...just...and set out into the murky, miry day. We went off through the woods and down to Monton and then back along the canal. I hadn't had time for a cuppa so we stopped off in Worsley for a drink and some hot buttered crumpets....well it would have been rude not to ha ha ha.

I was still in walking mode this afternoon so I walked down to Anne's to drop off her card. Now I need to wash my muddy clothes in my new, quiet, super efficient washing machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.