Slow cooking

Was chatting to my sister, and she mentioned a friend who was experimenting with slow cooking and finding it very successful, especially on the days she was out all day. Nice to come home to a meal all ready in wintertime especially. This reminded me that I used to have one.

So the HG and I searched the house, but could we find it??? Probably gave it away years ago!!!!

It was a great coincidence today when in the supermarket that I browsed the homewares, and guess what jumped out at me? A slow cooker at a very good price. So being the impetuous fool that I am, I bought it, and now I am experimenting. It should be good when we have been walking, nice to come home and not have to cook.

Lovely day today, cold but sunny, with a bit of a wind though! Hope you all had some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.