Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Spooky

Do have a look at the tree Large.

A strange morning weatherwise. The rain was pouring down on us but there was inverted cloud over the river below. The rain kept on coming all morning but stopped after lunch. Seeing a little bit of sunshine, I made my move to go out but it soon started raining again. I had a place in mind for a rainy day mono blip so went to check it out.

I'd noticed some nice pine trees on the skyline from the town and registered that the were in Teignmouth cemetery. What a strange and spooky place it is even in daylight. It was opened in 1856 and the crumbling buildings have a very Gothic look. The graves seem to be leaning at all angles. As luck would have it the sun came out while I was there and so instead of a mono conversion you get a spooky tree in full colour with some glorious afternoon sun and a bit of a rainbow too. I think I'll be back here again in the future.

Here it is, Friday. 'The weekend starts here' as they used to say at the start of a TV programme in my youth. Can you remember which one? First correct answer gets you a rainbow of your own (subject to availability).

David

There's a mono version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.