Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Lindridge Field

This morning was beautifully bright but I thought the forecast said that there was rain coming in. We did have a steady shower but it passed and left us with more bright weather. I went out while the morning was bright and visited some of my regular blip places. This was almost the first pic I took. I hopped up on a hedge (our hedges are usually stone under the undergrowth) to take it. The sky, I'm sure you'll agree, looks great. I also like the dead tree in the hedge but it doesn't stand out all that well.

The day stayed fairly bright and dry, I'm pleased to say. I wanted to get the grass cut before I go away. I managed to get it done but it was pretty soft underfoot and cut up a bit but at least the job's done.

Congratulations to DaveHW who won himself a rainbow for being the first to answer my question yesterday. I'm sure if your weather is anything like I've had here, you should have got your rainbow by now.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.