Sunset at Temple Newsam

I travelled to Leeds last night as my car was booked in for a service today. Yes, I know there are garages the other side of the Pennines but Paul has sold me all six cars I've ever owned (not inc the one temporary emergency) and has been doing the servicing for 28 years!

It has meant that I could spend most of the day catching up on work without the distraction of being at home. I have also been working on my Holy Land pictures. I'm doing a presentation on Monday and so far it only existed in my head! Now it is work in progress!

When the car came back I felt I needed a break ... and a blip! It looked a very grey day so Mum and I delayed a bit with the intention of going for a walk and then doing some night shots. We set off in one direction but very quickly noticed a glorious sunset, which we certainly weren't expecting! I pointed the car in the right direction and we headed off to find somewhere to capture it. "You're just like your Dad", Mum said. I take that as a huge compliment! :-)

Traffic was bad and the sunset was changing rapidly but we made it to Temple Newsam in time to see the sky lit up like a fire. Now it is back for some more Holy Land photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.