Village fireworks

The poppy display in church looks wonderful but more of that another day. The church was open all day for people to go in to view.

The village firework display was on tonight. It rained all day but turned out fine early evening. I didn't know what to expect so I took a risk and left the tripod at home, I thought it would be too crowded. Needless to say the rain started at about the same time as the fireworks and there was a bitterly cold wind too. Five layers and I was still frozen. Lack of tripod meant limited success. I will take it with me next year.

It was a good fifteen minute display. Because of the rain I had some interesting effects with the water on the lens. I tried hard to keep it clear. This is a combination of three shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.