It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Frustration isn't helpful

It's been a challenging week. I've been reading a bit of evolutionary psychology, most specifically on female group dynamics. Steve Peters analogy on Chimps and Ants is beginning to suggest to me that we've not moved as far down the evolutionary chain as many of us would think. The more rational I become, the less rational the world seems to be.

Kenta and Grant were at the velodrome again today. They're great lads with personality too....I suspect it's to do with them being mountain bikers. Roadies and trackies seem that little bit less human, more controlled and lacking that free spirit mentality. It's not a bad thing, just a difference. Anyway, it's always good to see the young Jocks now that Mr Hoy has retired!

Perez n I went to NTP after work for a cheeky latte and that was that. Piccadilly was rammed. London seems to function ok when it's rammed but Manchester is different. People just don't get out the way. I decided to have a 'walking in a straight line' game of Chicken and immediately crashed into two people. I am in London next week so will attempt to further test my hypothesis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.