Mikey88

By Mikey88

Fallen Cloud

(Last blip from the holiday on 1st November)

Did the weekly shopping run this morning. It was quite nice to be back in routine, although I did manage to forget to take the bags and had to have plastic bags from the supermarket.

There had been a few bits of mist clinging to the slopes on the way in and by the time I came home, it was thicker and drifting up and down the river valleys. I'm not sure if it was mist or if it was the tail-end of the clouds which had been left behind when the the clouds lifted. Either way it was very photogenic.

As I didn't have my camera with me, I rushed the rest of the way home, carried all the bags in from where I parked in one go, threw the frozen bits into the freezer, grabbed camera bag and tripod and rushed back down the road to a small layby and set up to take the shots.

I stopped again on the way back, taking more shots along the river valley. Both stops were on the main road into and out of the village, and quite a few cars drove past while I was shooting. I think I shall be developing a reputation if I keep this up!

Then back home to put the rest of the shopping away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.