Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Come on you weakling!

DDW's November Challenge Day 9: "Strong"

These 'twin' shots are very easy to do but achieving physical contact between the two like in this arm wrestling shot makes it much harder. This is the reason for the coasters under my elbow. They helped me to line up my hands. even then, I still needed to do a lot of manipulation to align my hands. Pleased but not delighted with the final image.

Had the mother in law round for dinner last night. I'm aware that she doesn't like our food (too healthy with beans, lentils, pulses etc. and not a lot of meat) so I made an effort and cooked pork loin steaks, roast potatoes, stir fried pak choy and char grilled courgettes. I didn't have time to make a desert so brought a jam roly poly and custard. She ate most of the main course, but not all of it. She gobbled up the jam roly poly and even commented on how much she had enjoyed it. Moral of the story? When feeding the mother in law, forget good home cooking; just buy some very traditional English ready made meals from the supermarket. She will enjoy it more and I can spend less time in the kitchen.

Read an interesting article in the paper the other day. Based on research into trends for pictures on Instagram that receive favourtites, the things that deliver results are:

~ Blue pictures
~ Large blocks of space as opposed to tight crops
~ Washed out (desaturated) colours

So, I've manipulated this shot to sort of tick those 3 boxes. Let's see if it makes any difference :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.