Let battle commence

Missing from this picture is the heat pad which together with this little lot here is supposed to be my twice daily eye care routine. Yeah, as if that is going to happen. It is probably a year ago since I last took up the battle with my crusty eyes and I'm doing so again because they are very sore (feels like grit in the eye 24*7) and I'm being vain with regards to Luke's wedding; I don't want to look a total wreck.

Family round for dinner yet again. Got to keep these tow ladies fed, and if inviting the family for dinner as a rouse to get them to eat is what it takes, then so be it. Of course, with vegetarians and fussy eaters, it means I have to cook 3 dishes today. Chilli pork goulash for the meat eaters, egg curry with caramelised onions for the veggies and chicken korma for the fussy eater. That's at least half of my Sunday taken up as I also have to shop for the ingredients.

Got the entry form for next year's London to Brighton cycle ride, so I must also try and get out on the bike today. I'm determined to get up Ditchling Beacon this time, even if it kills me, which it probably will, but at least as they are administering CPR, they will feel moved to comment on how lovely my eyes look.

Oh, and a new hat. Well it's winter and a baldie can never have too many hats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.