dsparks83

By dsparks83

Oh Christmas tree - Siblings and silly arguments

So it happened already, my life isn't as photographically interesting as I thought and I'm stuck with the only picture I took on the 8th. It's essentially a twig in a plant pot that is far too big for it.
The picture was taken for my sister who bought me the sapling as a random extra 30th birthday present and I finally got around to planting it this week. There is a back story as me and my two sisters all had small fir trees planted in the garden when were younger. Mine died when they were relocated and my sisters trees were the source of many a silly argument. We forgot who had planted which tree and both tried to claim the tallest one. This once led to a fallout where one of them trimmed the other tree to reclaim the title of tallest tree owner.
It's amazing what siblings can fall out over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.