My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Mirror, Mirror.........

..............on the wall! -I have quite a lot of mirrors around the house and this is one of my favourites. I bought it about 25 years ago in Hunstanton when I was out on one of my regular forays to buy antiques for the shop I then owned. It measures about 24" x 9" and lives on the reveal of my dining room window. The tiny figurine is a piece of 1930s Coalport by the way.
My tiny Victorian cottage is not the brightest and mirrors do give that extra bit of sparkle.

I have a mystery problem with the off-side window of my car - on Friday, a neighbour came to tell me the window was wide open! - it would appear that the mechanism has developed a fault - I had the same problem in December 3 years ago when it had been snowing. Anyway, the car is now sitting in a neighbours drive so at least if it happens again, it won't be noticed by passers by. The neighbour has a large van parked in front of it, so I can't get to it until he moves his van which is why I have posted an indoor image. To crown it all, someone has caught the wing and bumper of the car - leaving some VERY deep scratch marks which will have to be sorted out! Oh well, it's no good crying over spilt milk!

Another rather grey morning - Temperature reading 41 Deg F. at the moment - it is dry so far at least.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.