Aranalaya

By aranalaya

Nuts and loving it

Today was a challenging day... the sky was blue and the sun was mostly shining for the first time in what seems like weeks. From my desk I can see over the rooftops to the water and it was dancing and beckoning me outside all day. Instead, between the eternal to-do lists and waiting for Fedex to show up I ended up stuck indoors until...well, until the sun had gone and it was cold and grey again. So much for getting outdoors for a walk with my camera.

Instead, I decided to seek sanctuary in allowing myself time to play, meditate with my camera and find today's photo. A walk in the woods last Saturday had seen my daughter come home with pockets full of woodland treasures, including these, which fascinated me visually.

I think the big green hairy ones are from a chestnut tree, but not sure what the little one is. I just love the myriad of colours, textures, curves and intensity of them.

Welcome autumn ~ :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.