Aranalaya

By aranalaya

Before the journey

Tomorrow is a very big day; I journey up to the Findhorn Foundation for a one-week workshop with Joanna Macy and 60 participants, doing The Work that Reconnects... It will be a profound, intense journey both of the mind and soul and I am nervous, excited and so looking forward to it. You can read about her work at www.joannamacy.net.

I am (very) shy of self-portraits, but I felt deeply that one was needed for today.

This is one of the poems that she likes to share when talking about our interconnectedness with all life and the need for us all to go on the 'hero's journey' (Joseph Campbell)

Unconditional

Willing to experience aloneness,
I discover connection everywhere;
Turning to face my fear,
I meet the warrior who lives within;
Opening to my loss,
I gain the embrace of the universe;
Surrendering into emptiness,
I find fullness without end.
Each condition I flee from pursues me,
Each condition I welcome transforms me...

- Jennifer Wellwood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.