Aranalaya

By aranalaya

Carpe Diem

Am back from Findhorn and finding it a real struggle to re-adjust to 'regular' life. Guess this too shall pass...will work on some images from the trip and share soon - hoped to get to it today but a general physical and emotional tiredness seems to have been following me around for a few days now. I think it's called 'processing'.... ;-)

Meanwhile I took my daughter Gaia to her swimming lesson this afternoon. Our journey there and back was very special - full of mum-daughter chat, some of her poems and songs, some boy talk, some deep talk and plenty of nonsense.

I marveled once again at what a magical (and grounding) presence she is in my life. Her
lithe young figure, goofing around in the water like a playful otter, another gentle reminder to come back to being present, always, in the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.