Aranalaya

By aranalaya

Endings and new beginnings

This week has been full to the brim of challenges; it seems to be a time of deep losses and disappointments, a shedding of skins and letting go of people whose energy I most definitely do not wish for in my life. As such it is also a time of new beginnings, new opportunities and lovely new people, not least all the amazing beings I met during the Joanna Macy workshop. But, before I can celebrate and embrace the new, I feel it is important to fully let go of the old, and so these next few days are going to be posts of goodbyes.

Suggestions for rituals anyone? :-)

_________________________________

Today Ludd and I went to clear away the last remains of his belongings at Coillbeag - the beloved land we thought we had and then lost. It was excruciatingly difficult; the smell of the damp woods, the familiar sounds, the wood burning stove I loved so much to sit beside, now cold and rusting. The old chair was my favourite spot to drink morning tea and bathe in the beauty all around me.

David - Ludd and I were devastated by the loss of what we thought was to become our woodland, our sanctuary. We have mourned for many months, felt very lost and very, very disappointed with you. However, we have now finally let go and moved on and I choose to believe that the way you behaved was misguided rather than malicious.

Your actions and words - and lack of - reminded me how committed I am to communicating openly, honestly, consistently from the heart and to always honour my word once given. For that I thank you. May this episode encourage you to do the same.

I wish you peace and light. Namaste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.