Ihana94

By AYearInFinland

Like being hit by a train. . .

Things have a habit of happening all at once. Today was one of those days when you receive so much news all in a such a short space of time, resulting in the feeling of being slapped around the face or, in this case, being hit by a train. First I received the awful news that a very good friend I have made here will have to return to Ecuador as her visa expired and the Finnish authorities will not renew it. Second was a job offer in Oulu (which I politely turned down; my life is in Helsinki now). Third was a conditional offer at the University of Liverpool. Fourth was the unfortunate passing of my host's father.

Big shocks! Time to unwind at the cinema then to my favourite bar.

Also a big happy birthday to my mum! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.