Ihana94

By AYearInFinland

Reminiscing

I've been reminiscing about my time in the Seychelles, this time last year I was entering my last week on the beautiful islands. I have to admit that recently I have been looking at jobs on the GVI website and looking at the jobs in the Seychelles and wishing I could go! This sunrise was particularly beautiful, it was taken on my last working day (a really very special day, after the sunrise I went on a turtle patrol, saw three turtles laying their eggs, baby sharks and rays in the mangroves on our return and then went on a fun snorkel followed by a barbeque). A very special place.

However back here in Finland it was a particularly boring weekend. I had to babysit the girls all day Saturday then everything was shut on Sunday because of Father's day. Time for some more studying I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.