Ihana94

By AYearInFinland

Fredalla

Had a lovely Thursday with Martina and Romany (another au pair). We had a lovely curry lunch at Twisted Street Food (only 9euros!) then a cupcake at the Brklyn Bakery; a gorgeous bakery run by two lovely American sisters, and the cupcakes are the best I've ever tasted! The red velvet and cream cheese frosting cupcakes are to die for! Both these places can be found on Fredrikinkatu (or more lately I have heard it called Freda, which is certainly less of a mouthful to say!).

I went to Kallio to see Martina before we went to the city centre; it was so lovely! She has already booked her flight back to Helsinki :) In April but at least she will be back for my birthday! And we were talking about this really great idea for a short film piece she was thinking of making while she at home in Ecuador. I'm quite excited to see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.