Ihana94

By AYearInFinland

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas. . .

. . .Everywhere I go! Christmas decorations up already! It's only November!! Not even the end of November, it's mid-November!! What is this!!!

Although have to say I love the pretty lights! Maybe the Rautatieasema metro station should consider keeping their Christmas lights as a permanent feature, it would be a definite improvement! Christmas decorations do brighten up an otherwise dull time of the year.

While Tuuli was at her gymnastics practice I was in the city centre (and indulged myself in some new films!). When I went to pick up Tuuli a strange thing happened; as I was walking to the practice area I nearly got hit with a badminton shuttle and when I looked up to see who did it, it was Riku Nieminen, someone who I've seen a lot on Finnish TV lately and someone in one of my favourite Finnish films! I'm happy to say that I kept my cool :)

Then a lovely evening in the sauna. . . I think I shall have to convince my parents to build one in England for when I come home next year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.