Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Looking over to the Ochils...

I've had a bit of a break from blipland over the last week while we've been sunning ourselves in Tenerife. The wifi access was nearly mon-existent so the holiday snaps will be back blips over the next few days. As a result today's blip is of my beloved Ochils taken from Blairmains farm shop where we were treated to lunch by my mum. She is 89 on Tuesday so we should be treating her - but she insisted! Our treat will be later when we take her out in her glad rags for a posh supper with my brothers and their significant others for an early birthday celebration. I suspect this is a significant blip in numerical terms, so it's fitting that it's this scene, with so many echoes of what has defined my life, than the sunny Canaries. Looking forward to catching up with your journals next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.