A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Day trip to Jodrell Bank

This was on a day to Jodrell Bank with James, me, my friend Paul and his girlfriend, Zoe. I was down to about 8 and a half stone at that point, as I had been diagnosed with 4 fairly hefty gallstones in January 2005, and the NHS waiting list for the operation was 9 months - and as I could only eat Farley's Rusks, grilled chicken and drink peppermint tea (the only things that I could eat that wouldn't trigger a horrendously painful attack which quite often left me begging for someone to knock me out), I was losing weight rapidly and I felt awful. About 2 weeks after this, I extended the mortgage and took out enough money to go private to have the operation!

Anyway, Jodrell Bank - awesomely huge. One of my favourite places to visit locally - in fact I will see about going in half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.