A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Jose, James and Juan Ramon

Jose and Juan Ramon ran the cafe (La Cuna I think) that was at the bottom of the cable car lift in the ski resort at the Sierra Nevada in Spain. I think that this was James 2nd ski-ing holiday (might have been his first!).

We loved this cafe - vino calliente (spelling might be off) with coffee beens on top (hot red wine), toasted ham and cheese sandwiches and chocolate croissant-y type things - I think I actually spent more time here than on the slopes to be honest.

Jose has since left and gone to Tenerife I think. Mum and Roy see Juan Ramon every year and every year Juan Ramon asks about James, which I just think is so lovely.

Hopefully, next year, we'll get over there for a few days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.