Reflection

7.5C bright with a light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath early. We had a wander round the harbour. There were pockets of frost in the shaded places and the bright low light was showing off all the colours of the boats to their best advantage. I chose this shot with a reflection and the bright morning light to post.

After lunch Maeve and I had a short walk. Just up to the church and back.

There are more little signs of Maeve returning to something like full health. Running upstairs (to be discouraged), turning round to see who is behind when walking (a sign of her upper back healing), wanting to rush ahead when she sees another dog in the distance (always discouraged), and appearing as if out of nowhere any time someone has something to eat.

I have just watched Scotland and Japan playing Rugby Union on telly. Most entertaining with the bonus of a win for the Scots. I am now off to watch Wales and South Africa. My sort of Saturday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.