A Little Line of Cloud

10.8C starting bright then light cloud by late morning with sunny spells. Zephyr.

When Maeve the Deerhound and I were out for our early walk today there was a little line of cloud out to the East over the sea. It very considerately made a nice backdrop for the three trees.

After we had been grocery shopping Apothecary7, Maeve, and I went out for a walk. We took a different route today to try to get some pictures of Autumnal trees, but when we got to a suitable place the sun was behind some cloud and the anticipated bright light was not on the leaves as we had hoped it would be. My camera didn't even come out of the bag since I knew I had the three trees as backup.

F1 on telly later.

Note: This shot is good in colour but I couldn't bring myself to stop the run of B&W shots. Colour is in my Blipfolio (last shot in The Three Trees folder).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.