Skyed It Again

Decided not to play in the club competition this morning which turned out to be a good move since it rained virtually the whole time. It brightened up early afternoon so me and Andy managed to play 18 holes before it got too dark.

Attempting to combine two hobbies wasn't a good idea though as my golf suffered at the expense of numerous photos of the course. Luckily we weren't holding anyone up behind us so I spent a while getting different angles on this dramatic sky. This is the 11th green at Thornbury Golf Course looking back towards the tee.

The title refers to a golf shot where the ball is struck by the top of the club-head sending it skywards (more up than forward), which I thought pretty apt for both the frequency at which I capture sky images and the occasional sky-shot from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.