All Clear

What a beautiful morning for Remembrance Sunday. I'd listened to the minute silence on the radio(!) then headed for a Banksy creation on Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol that I'd spotted while taking Danielle to the Children's Hospital on Friday.

Having captured some presentable images this scene caught my eye as I walked back up St Michael's Hill to the car. The sun had just peeped over the church roof making me squint but providing a sharp contrast with these coloured houses and showing off reflections in some of their windows. I like it anyway.

Back home to get some lunch then off to band rehearsal as a few of us from the 'senior' band are helping out the Training Band in preparing for a brass band competition at Ross-on-Wye in three weeks time. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.