Grimsayer

By Grimsayer

A quiet Gearradubh Day

Today was a non-car day - I wanted to spend the day without getting in the car. Blipfoto opportunities were therefore local. The wind had dropped so I had my nets up for five hours to catch birds to ring - for all that time I only managed one Blackbird and one Wren so no photo opportunity there.
The light all day was not great - unusually grey and overcast for a lot of the time with regular light showers - they seemed to start every time I left the house.
Just as I was about to give up and the sun made an appearance as it was sinking in the sky. At the bottom you can see our house on the shore. For those of an older disposition - in which I sadly have to include myself - Zorro the Greek has clearly just visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.