St Barnabas

This is St Barnabas Church in Erdington. In October 2007 there was a huge fire, which destroyed the roof and a good part of the structure. I actually preached here about 30 years ago when I was at Theological College, and although it is only about 20 minutes from where I now live it is the first time I've been inside since. What an amazing achievement to have developed after the fire in such a marvellous way, with the church a real hub for activities right on the High Street.
A bit of a panic later in the day when I had a frantic phone call from Mrs Bv who had lost Harvey in the park. This was around 4 pm, so we knew there wasn't much daylight left. We all piled over to find Harvey waiting at the gate, wondering why we'd all turned up, and a very hoarse Mrs Bv whose shouts Harvey had been ignoring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.