WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Jetting back

I've just finished back-blipping our trip to the north west of Scotland in the campervan which I've just discovered is a superb way to recap special moments. Here's our last day. Today...

A clear sky, no breeze forecast & being next to a beautiful loch underneath the Cairngorms in Aviemore, made the prospect of an early start exciting.

A light hoar frost had turned the muddy lakeside into a pristine, tranquil setting, perfect for practising with my tripod which normally doesn't see daylight.

I met a lone photographer who kindly gave me some tips on places to stand. I told him about Blip & maybe some day we might meet on here with a similar photograph.

We had a beautiful walk around the loch before setting off home.

The finishing touch to our holiday was collecting a Thai meal and eating it in the van overlooking Wharfedale before completing our journey home.

The end of a tremendous holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.