WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Angels on the forest floor

After a long drive home from Scotland yesterday, I knew getting out of bed early for a blip of the beautiful morning would be pushing it.

When I did look out of the window, the sun was quite high & I figured I'd blip from the moor today. I then spotted the car.

Still in the shade.
Full of feathered frost.

I'm not exactly sure what creates these patterns as they certainly aren't like this on every frosty morning so, like a few others I've spotted on blip today, pure frost was my thing.

I took a couple of shots from the outside of the window but this was actually looking from the inside out with the sunlight reflecting off the stone houses outside.

Old Jack Frost is quite an artist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.